Andre 3000 Joins Lineup For 2024 Oya Festival

Andre 3000 has joined the lineup for this year’s Oya Festival in Oslo.

Andre joins previously announced artists that include Pulp, Queens Of The Stone Age, PJ Harvey, The National, The Smile and Raye.

The Oya Festival returns to Oslo’s Toyenparken from August 7-10.

Last November, Andre unveiled his debut solo album, New Blue Sun. The record, his first new album in 17 years, featured instrumental contributions by an ensemble including Andre on various flutes, percussionist and producer Carlos Nino, keyboardist Surya Botofasina, guitarist Nate Mercereau, drummer Deantoni Parks, vocalist Mia Doi Todd, multi-instrumentalist Jesse Peterson and keyboardist Diego Gaeta; as well as Leaving Records musicians V.C.R and Matthewdavid.

Last month, he also announced a run of intimate live shows to celebrate the album’s release.

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2024 All Rights Reserved