Beastie Boys To Release 30th Anniversary Edition Of ‘Ill Communication’

Grand Royal, Capitol Records, and UMe have announced a 30th anniversary reissue of the Beastie Boys‘ classic album Ill Communication is set to be released on July 26.

The 3LP deluxe edition includes a rare version of the album initially unveiled as a limited run in 2009, a 30th anniversary vinyl edition featuring lenticular cover art, and a third LP with 12 bonus tracks such as a live version of “The Maestro” from 1992’s Check Your Head, “Mullet Head,” and ten more remixes, B-sides, and assorted oddities.

In addition, Ill Communication will also be available as a cassette for the first time.

Ill Communication is the fourth studio album by the Beastie Boys and was originally released on May 31, 1994, by Grand Royal and Capitol Records.

The album became the band’s second No. 1 album on the Billboard 200 chart and their second album to be certified triple platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA).

Disc 1Sure Shot (Side A)Tough Guy (Side A)B-Boys Makin’ With The Freak Freak (Side A)Bobo On The Corner (Side A)Root Down (Side A)Sabotage (Side B)Get It Together (Side B)Sabrosa (Side B)The Update (Side B)Futterman’s Rule (Side B)

Disc 2Alright Hear This (Side C)Eugene’s Lament (Side C)Flute Loop (Side C)Do It (Side C)Ricky’s Theme (Side C)Heart Attack Man (Side D)The Scoop (Side D)Shambala (Side D)Bodhisattva Vow (Side D)Transitions (Side D)

Disc 3Root Down (Free Zone Mix) (Side E)Resolution Time (Side E)Get It Together (Buck-Wild Remix) (Side E)Dope Little Song (Side E)Sure Shot (European B-Boy Mix) (Side E)Heart Attack Man (Unplugged) (Side E)The Vibes (Side F)Atwater Basketball Association File No. 172-C (Side F)Heart Attack Man (Live) (Side F)The Maestro (Live) (Side F)Mullet Head (Side F)Sure Shot (European B-Boy Instrumental) (Side F)

CassetteSure Shot (Side A)Tough Guy (Side A)B-Boys Makin’ With The Freak Freak (Side A)Bobo On The Corner (Side A)Root Down (Side A)Sabotage (Side A)Get It Together (Side A)Sabrosa (Side A)The Update (Side A)Futterman’s Rule (Side A)Alright Hear This (Side B)Eugene’s Lament (Side B)Flute Loop (Side B)Do It (Side B)Ricky’s Theme (Side B)Heart Attack Man (Side B)The Scoop (Side B)Shambala (Side B)Bodhisattva Vow (Side B)Transitions (Side B)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2024 All Rights Reserved