Billy Idol Guitarist Billy Morrison Announces Star-Studded Solo Album

Billy Idol guitarist Billy Morrison has announced a star-studded new solo album.

The album, titled The Morrison Project, features rock and rap icons such as Ozzy Osbourne, Corey Taylor, Al Jourgensen, Steve Vai, Darryl “DMC” McDaniels, Steve Stevens, Linda Perry, and Tommy Clufetos as guest artists.

Speaking about the 12-track project, Morrison said, “One of the greatest things about writing this album was being able to let my guest singers do their own thing. I would send them the track with no guidelines and just had them do whatever they felt. I think that gave those songs an energy and a life force that would not be there if I had tried to get involved in their lyrics or their melodies. And I loved everything they all did!”

He added, “With the songs that I sing on this record, I wanted to write from an observational standpoint about the state of the world, the news outlets, the information flow (or lack of it) and the general sense of dis-ease that seems to be all-pervading right now.”

The album is set to be released on April 19, while its first single, “Drowning”,” will be released on February 23.

The Morrison Project, which marks Morrison’s third solo album, can be pre-ordered at

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2024 All Rights Reserved