Billy Joel To Perform At 2024 Grammys Following Release Of New Single

The Recording Academy has announced that Billy Joel will perform at the 2024 Grammys.

The Academy announced the five-time Grammy-winning Piano Man will take the stage at Crypto.com Arena in Los Angeles on February 4.

He joins previously announced performers Billie Eilish, Burna Boy, Dua Lipa, Luke Combs, Olivia Rodrigo, and Travis Scott.

Joel, who has been nominated for a wildly impressive 23 total Grammys, is set to release “Turn the Lights Back On,” his first new single in decades, on February 1.

Additional performers will be announced in the coming days.

Trevor Noah returns to host the Grammys for the fourth consecutive year.

The 66th Grammy Awards will broadcast live at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on the CBS Television Network and will be available to stream live and on demand on Paramount+.

Prior to the telecast, the Grammy Awards Premiere Ceremony will broadcast live from the Peacock Theater at 12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET and will be streamed live on live.GRAMMY.com.

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2024 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved