Deep Purple Announce New Album ‘=1’

Deep Purple have announced that their new album, =1, will be released on July 19 via earMUSIC.

The first single from the upcoming 13-track album will be unveiled at midnight on April 30.

=1 will be the rock band’s first album with sensational guitarist Simon McBride, who replaced longtime member Steve Morse after he left due to personal circumstances in 2022.

“The enigmatic title ‘=1’ symbolizes the idea that in a world growing ever more complex, everything eventually simplifies down to a single, unified essence,” said a statement announcing the album. “Everything equals one.”

The statement added, “Its full meaning will be revealed in the coming weeks, with the artwork also playing its part. Fans have already been speculating after mysterious equations and depictions of multiverses appeared in London, Paris, and Berlin in recent days.”

=1 will be released as limited CD+DVD (Digipak), CD (Jewelcase), 2LP Gatefold (black, 180g), Ltd. Purple 2LP Gatefold (180g), Ltd. Crystal Clear 2LP (180g) and Ltd. Box Set (CD+DVD Digipak, 2LP black Gatefold, 3x exclusive 10″ vinyl editions featuring live recordings from Deep Purple’s 2022 tour, exclusive Collector’s T-shirt, 2x exclusive guitar picks, 1x exclusive art print, 1x exclusive lanyard, and the chance to win a Golden Ticket giving access to all shows on the Deep Purple “=1 MORE TIME”-tour).

All LPs include a rich 12-page vinyl sized booklet.

The bonus DVD features the 60 minute documentary ‘Access All Areas’ joining Deep Purple backstage on tour and providing an exclusive look behind the scenes.

Further exclusive items are available via the official album store.

Ltd. 2LP Picture Disc, Ltd. Cassette, strictly limited canvas signed by all band members – limited to 50 items only and various other merchandise items.

=1 Track Listing:

1. “Show Me”2. “A Bit on the Side”3. “Sharp Shooter”4. “Portable Door”5. “Old-Fangled Thing”6. “If I Were You”7. “Pictures of You”8. “I’m Saying Nothin'”9. “Lazy Sod”10. “Now You’re Talkin'”11. “No Money to Burn”12. “I’ll Catch You”13. “Bleeding Obvious”

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2024 All Rights Reserved