Europe To Release New Single ‘Hold Your Head Up’ In September

Swedish rock legends Europe are set to drop a new single, “Hold Your Head Up,” on September 15.

The band, comprised of Joey Tempest (Lead Vocals), John Norum (Guitars), John Levén (Bass Guitar), Mic Michaeli (Keyboards), Ian Haugland (Drums), are back in the studio to record their last album, Walk The Earth.

The band are currently in Atlantis Studios in Stockholm with producer Klas Ahlund working on “Hold Your Head Up.” The song will be mixed by Stefan Glaumann.

Singer Joey Tempest says, “We’ve been back on the road for a while, but it’s such a pleasure to be back in the studio again–together with such a gentleman and professional like Klas. It’s sounding extraordinary.”

Walk The Earth will be the band’s 12th studio album and is planned for release in late 2024 or early 2025.

(Photo: Brian Cannon)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 All Rights Reserved