Michael McDonald To Release New Memoir Co-Written By Paul Reiser

Five-time Grammy Award winner and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductee Michael McDonald has announced that his memoir, “What a Fool Believes: A Memoir,” will be released via Dey Street Books on May 21, 2024.

Interwoven with unforgettable tales from his storied career and a cast of music greats, including James Taylor, Ray Charles, Carly Simon and Quincy Jones, “What a Fool Believes” finds McDonald reckoning with the unshakeable insecurities that drove him and the highs and lows of fame and popularity. Along the way, he relays the hard-earned lessons he has learned.

The book was co-written by McDonald and actor, comedian and best-selling author Paul Reiser.

A member of the Doobie Brothers and Steely Dan as well as a chart-topping solo artist and collaborator with some of the biggest names in music, McDonald’s unmistakably smooth baritone voice defined an era of popular music with hits like “What A Fool Believes,” “Takin’ It to the Streets,” “I Keep Forgettin’,” “It Keeps You Running,” “You Belong to Me,” the James Ingraham duet “Yah Mo B There,” the Patti LaBelle duet “On My Own” and many more.

Hailing from Ferguson, Missouri, McDonald chased his musical dreams in 1970’s California. As a rising session musician and backing vocalist, a series of encounters sent him on a wild ride around the world and to the heights of rock stardom.

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved