Neil Young To Release New Album Of Re-Recorded Songs ‘Before And After’

Neil Young has announced his new album, Before And After, will be released on December 8th via Reprise Records.

The project will be available on CD, LP, limited edition clear vinyl, Blu-ray Audio featuring a Dolby Atmos mix, Binaural mix, and Hi-Res 96/24 stereo, and digitally.

The new album will see the iconic musician re-visit his back catalogue and re-record various tracks in a new light.

Describing Before And After, Young said, “The feeling is captured, not in pieces, but as a whole piece – designed to be listened to that way. This music presentation defies shuffling, digital organization, separation. Only for listening. That says it all.”

According to a press release, on his new album, Young has approached a totally eclectic collection of mostly obscure songs like a painter with a new palette.


I Am The OceanHomefires [Previously Unreleased]BurnedOn The Way HomeIf You Got Love [Previously Unreleased]A Dream That Can LastBirdsMy HeartWhen I Hold You In My ArmsMother EarthMr. SoulComes A TimeDon’t Forget Love

(Photo: Warner Records)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 All Rights Reserved