Pearl Jam Announce New Album ‘Dark Matter,’ Share Powerful Title Track

Pearl Jam have announced a new album, called Dark Matter, and shared its powerful title track.

The rock band’s twelfth studio album will be released on Monkeywrench Records/Republic Records on April 19.

Dark Matter was produced by Grammy award winning producer Andrew Watt and is the band’s first release since Gigaton. The album is now available for pre-order at

In 2023, the band retreated to Shangri-La Studios in Malibu where they simply plugged in and played under the watch of producer Andrew Watt. Writing and recording in a burst of inspiration, Dark Matter was born in just three weeks.

As a result, Dark Matter channels the shared spirit of a group of lifelong creative confidants and brothers in one room playing as if their very lives depended on it.

The album’s packaging features light painting art by Alexandr Gnezdilov. The album’s cover art was crafted using a large self-made kaleidoscope. Each letter visible on the cover was individually captured and handwritten midair with a specially designed flashlight to create the pearlescent effect.

Pearl Jam will release a special edition of Dark Matter on April 20 as part of Record Store Day at participating stores. To get more information and find stores, visit

Dark Matter Tracklist:

Scared of FearReact, RespondWreckageDark MatterWon’t TellUpper HandWaiting for StevieRunningSomething SpecialGot to GiveSetting Sun

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2024 All Rights Reserved