The Black Keys Announce New Album ‘Ohio Players’ Featuring Noel Gallagher, Beck

The Black Keys have announced that their new album, Ohio Players, will be released on April 5 via Nonesuch.

They also shared its lead single “Beautiful People (Stay High),” co-written by Dan Auerbach, Patrick Carney, Dan “The Automator” Nakamura and Beck. It is accompanied by a vintage-looking music video.

Ohio Players also features appearances from Noel Gallagher, Greg Kurstin, and more.

Speaking about the multiple collaborations on the album, The Black Keys drummer Patrick Carney said, “We had this epiphany: ‘We can call our friends to help us make music’. It’s funny because we both write songs with other people – Dan all the time [as a solo artist and producer], me when I’m producing a record. That’s what we do.”

Singer/guitarist Dan Auerbach adds, “No matter who we work with, it never feels like we’re sacrificing who we are. It only feels like it adds some special flavor. We just expanded that palette with people we wanted to work with. We were there to support them and their ideas, to do whatever we could to see that moment flourish. But when it came time to finish the album, it was just Pat and me. We’d never worked harder to make a record. It’s never taken us this long to make an album. We took our time and did it right.”

The album is available to pre-order at

This Is a Film About the Black Keys, a documentary on the band, is scheduled to premiere at the SXSW Film Festival in March.

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2024 All Rights Reserved